Presbytery Council

The Council serves as the coordinating body of Presbytery. The Council shall coordinate the mission and program of the Presbytery as planned and conducted by the various teams. It directs, coordinates and promotes the programmatic work of the Presbytery.

Jean Vernon, Moderator Of Council, First Brunswick
Johnye Gillans, Moderator, Butler Memorial
Ozeas Silva,

Rev. Ben Beasley, Chair, Mission Team, Allenhurst
Rev. Will Shelburne, Education & Training Team, First Savannah
Rev. Alan Dyer, Committee on Preparation for Ministry, St. Simons
Rev. Jamil el-Shair, Chair, Discipleship, Renewal and Transformation Team
Rev. Andy Meeker, Committee on Ministry, Wilmington Island
Rev. Ed Ayers, Member At Large

Non-voting Member: Molly McCarthy, Moderator PW

Ex-Officio: Russell Gladding, CRE, General Presbyter, Stated Clerk, Treasurer